KTM Ride Orange Moto Tour hitting the road
photo by alessio barbanti

photo by alessio barbanti

Of all the demo days I have attended, KTM seemingly appears to be the only manufacturer that offers an off-road demo tour.

KTM Canada announced today the dates and locations of their annual Ride Orange Moto Tour. I attended last year’s event at Bear Creek in West Kelowna and it didn’t take long for line ups of riders to form to get their chance on a bike.

The event kicks off  April 20th and runs through May 30th  in both the East and the West.  There are more than 20 demo rides across the country. The fleet offers brand new 2013 KTM motocross (SX), off-road XC) and dual sport bikes (EXC).

2013 KTM 450 SX-F

2013 KTM 450 SX-F

This is your chance to experience a KTM 450 SX-F—the bike that 2012 AMA Motocross champion Ryan Dungey and Roger DeCoster developed, or feel young again ripping it up a new KTM two-stroke. From 150cc to 500cc, motocross and off-road, you’ll get your hands on a little bit of everything at a Ride Orange event.

Those interested in attending a KTM demo ride event may sign up through a participating Canadian KTM dealer.

What to expect at a Ride Orange Moto Tour:

  • A mix of brand new, 2013 KTM MX, off-road and dual sport models (SX / XC/ EXC)
  • Mechanical + parts support
  • KTM dealer + corporate staff
  • Special appearances from KTM factory MX & off-road racers
  • Riders must be 18 years or older, wear proper safety and riding gear and hold a valid driver’s license.

EAST DATE

LOCATION

WEST DATE

LOCATION

Saturday/ Sunday April 20-21 Cochrane’s (ON) Saturday / Sunday April 27-28 Popkum, BC
Thursday April 25 TBA – Durham ON Tuesday April 30 Agassiz (BC)
Wednesday May 1 RJ Motorsport Park (ON) Saturday May 4 The Wastelands (BC)
Saturday May 4 Gopher Dunes (ON) Wednesday May 8 Bear Creek (BC)
Wednesday May 8 Eastern ON Saturday May 11 Whispering Pines (BC)
Friday May 10 Eastern ON Wednesday May 15 Devil’s Lake (AB)
Wednesday May 15 River Glade (NB) Thursday May 16 Castrol Raceway (AB)
Friday May 17 Miller Meadow (NS) Wednesday May 22 Saskatoon T&T (SK)
Wednesday May 22 Sanair (QC) Sunday May 26 Wild Rose (AB)
Saturday/Sunday May 25-26 Deschambault (QC) Tuesday May 28 Wild Rose (AB)
Tuesday May 28 X Town (QC) Thursday May 30 Temple Hill (AB)

 

photo by rudi.schedl

photo by rudi.schedl

KTM_RideOrg728x90_031413

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.